Thursday, June 10, 2010

Bead Dreams 2010 Winners

This just in! Bead and Button announces the Bead Dreams 2010 winners on their site. Here they are:

Best-In-Show – Sponsored by Fire Mountain Gems and Beads - $1,000 gift certificate
The Elegant Bead Partition with Fluttering Cherry Blossoms, Satoko Toyoda, beads

Runner-Up Best-In-Show – Sponsored by Fire Mountain Gems and Beads - $500 gift certificate
Shape Shifter, Heidi Kummli, freespiritcollection.com

People’s Choice Award – Sponsored by Fire Mountain Gems and Beads - $500 gift certificate WINNER TO POSTED AFTER THE SHOW

Handmade Buttons or Beads – Sponsored by Whole Lotta Whimsy
1st Place – Spool Beads, Barbara Minor, barbaraminor.com - $300 gift certificate
2nd Place – Bountiful Harvest Buttons, Joan Miller, jjoanmillerporcelain.etsy.com - $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Birds & Fish Pendant and Beads Set, Vladislav Ivanov, golemstudio.com - $100 gift certificate

Polymer Clay – Sponsored by Polymer Clay Express
1st Place – Beautifully Baroque, Lynne Ann Schwarzenberg, riverpoetdesign.com - $300 gift certificate
2nd Place – Sea Slugs Jewels, Liudmyla Heggland, rollsejenta.blogspot.com, rollsejenta.livejournal.com - $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Rainforest, Janice Abarbanel, janiceabarbanel.com - $100 gift certificate

Crystal Jewelry – Sponsored by Crystallized™ Swarovski Elements
1st Place – Tangled up in Time, Diane Hyde, dianehyde.com, designersfindings.net - $450 gift certificate
2nd Place – Sedona Sunrise, Sherry Serafini, serafinibeadedjewelry.com - $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Bittersweet, Mary Lou Allen, - $100 gift certificate

Finished Jewelry – Sponsored by Rio Grande
1st Place – Cable Bead Necklace, Christopher A. Hentz, chriscables.com, christopherhentz.com - $450 gift certificate
2nd Place – Dance of the Peacock, Sherry Serafini, serafinibeadedjewelry.com - $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Continuous Threads Necklace, Barbara Minor, barbaraminor.com - $100 gift certificate

Seed Bead Jewelry – Sponsored by Beadalon
1st Place – Shape Shifter, Heidi Kummli, freespiritcollection.com - $300 gift certificate
2nd Place – White clovers and clovers, Yukiko Yamamoto, $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Dragon’s Heart, Guzel Bakeeva, guzelbakeeva.ru - $100 gift certificate

Objects or Accessories – Sponsored by Rings & Things
1st Place – The Elegant Bead Partition with Fluttering Cherry Blossoms, Satoko Toyoda, $300 gift certificate
2nd Place – Swirl, Cindy Pankopf, cindypankopf.com - $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Gaze of a Rose, Olga Shumilova, http://pautin.gallery.ru, http://pautin.livejournal.com - $100 gift certificate

Metal Clay – Sponsored by Art Clay World USA
1st Place – Journey’s, Christi Anderson, elementaladornments.com - $300 gift certificate
2nd Place – The Way To My Heart, Melissa Lee, melissajlee.com - $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Brooch with Plastic Inlay, Julia Rai, juliarai.co.uk - $100 gift certificate

Wirework – Sponsored by Beaducation
1st Place – Flight of Fancy, Rachel Reilly, rachelreilly.com - $400 gift certificate
2nd Place – Chainmaille Jacket, Vanessa Walilko, kalibutterfly.com - $300 gift certificate
3rd Place – Starry Night in Monet’s Garden, Peri Jackson, shaktipajdesigns.com - $200 gift certificate

Lampwork/Glass – Sponsored by SoftFlex Company
1st Place – Flying Pod Vessels, Karen Elmquist, etsy.com/shop/karenelmquist - $300 gift certificate
2nd Place – Just a Bunch of Nails, Robert Jennik, robertjennik.com - $200 gift certificate
3rd Place – Cigno Sinistro (sinister Swan), Sara Sally LaGrand, sarasallylagrand.com - $100 gift certificate


No comments: